Orange Alert

Mathematics People

 

Faculty

uday-banerjee-portrait-original.jpg Uday Banerjee Professor Mathematics banerjee@syr.edu 315.443.2163
chen-pinyuen2.jpg Pinyuen Chen Professor Mathematics pinchen@syr.edu 315.443.1577
dan-coman-portrait-original.jpg Dan Coman Professor Mathematics dcoman@syr.edu 315.443.1496
steven-diaz-portrait-lores.jpg Steven Diaz Professor Mathematics spdiaz@syr.edu 315.443.1583
Nicole_Fonger_2023 Nicole L. Fonger Associate Professor Mathematics nfonger@syr.edu 315.443.1499
Pierre_Yves-Gaudreau_Lamarre-72 Pierre Yves Gaudreau Lamarre Assistant Professor Mathematics pgaudrea@syr.edu
jack-graver-portrait-original.jpg Jack Graver Professor Mathematics jegraver@syr.edu 315.443.1576
duane-graysay-portrait-original.jpg Duane Graysay Associate Professor Mathematics dtgraysa@syr.edu 315.443.1485
Pawel-Grzegrzolka Pawel Grzegrzolka Assistant Teaching Professor and Calculus Coordinator Mathematics pgrzegrz@syr.edu 315.443.1556
thomas-john-portrait-original.jpg Thomas John Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics thjohn@syr.edu 315.443.1587
lee-kennard-portrait-original.jpg Lee Kennard Associate Professor Mathematics ltkennar@syr.edu 315.443.1492
H. Hyune-Ju Kim H. Hyune-Ju Kim Professor Mathematics hjkim@syr.edu 315.443.1494
Kovalev-Leonid-2024 Leonid Kovalev Professor and Associate Chair Mathematics lvkovale@syr.edu 315.443.1487
graham-j-leuschke-portrait-original.jpg Graham Leuschke Professor and Department Chair Mathematics gjleusch@syr.edu 315.443.1500
Wei Li Wei Li Assistant Professor Mathematics wli169@syr.edu 315.443.8424
Jianxuan Liu Jianxuan Liu Assistant Professor Mathematics jliu193@syr.edu 315.443.1554
adam-lutoborski-portrait-lores.jpg Adam Lutoborski Professor Mathematics alutobor@syr.edu 315.443.1489
Rachana-Maharjan-72 Rachana Maharjan Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics rmaharja@syr.edu
joanna-masingila-portrait-original.jpg Joanna Masingila Professor Mathematics jomasing@syr.edu 315.443.6234
Moira-McDermott Moira McDermott Associate Teaching Professor Mathematics momcderm@syr.edu 315.443.1481
Jeff Meyer Jeffrey Meyer Associate Teaching Professor Mathematics jlmeye01@syr.edu 315.443.1479
Claudia Miller Claudia Miller Professor Mathematics clamille@syr.edu 315.443.1493
jani-onninen-portrait-original.jpg Jani Onninen Professor Mathematics jkonnine@syr.edu 315.443.1700
Pollitz Josh Pollitz Assistant Professor Mathematics jhpollit@syr.edu 315.443.1486
Declan Quinn Declan Quinn Professor Mathematics dpquinn@syr.edu 315.443.1484
Hamid-rahmati.JPG Hamidreza Rahmati Assistant Teaching Professor Mathematics hrahmati@syr.edu 315.443.1578
lixin-shen-portrait-original.jpg Lixin Shen Professor Mathematics lshen03@syr.edu 315.443.2889
gregory-verchota-portrait-lores.jpg Gregory Verchota Professor Mathematics gverchot@syr.edu 315.443.1579
Stephan Wehrli Stephan Wehrli Professor Mathematics smwehrli@syr.edu 315.443.1491
will-wylie-portrait-informal-original.jpg William Wylie Associate Professor and Associate Chair Mathematics wwylie@syr.edu 315.443.1460
Yuan Yuan Yuan Yuan Associate Professor Mathematics yyuan05@syr.edu 315.443.1558
Yiming-Zhao-1v1.jpg Yiming Zhao Assistant Professor Mathematics yzhao197@syr.edu 315.443.1120

Part-Time Faculty

Muhammed Alan Muhammed Alan Part-Time Faculty Mathematics malan@syr.edu 315.443.2549
Suanne Au Suanne Au Part-Time Faculty Mathematics xgau@syr.edu 315.443.1498
Abdellatif Bourhim Abdellatif Bourhim Part-Time Faculty Mathematics abourhim@syr.edu 315.443.2549
Margrey_Ronald.jpg Ronald Margrey Part-Time Faculty Mathematics rfmargre@syr.edu
photo-not-available.jpg Ioan Mircea Pitici Part-Time Faculty Mathematics mipitici@syr.edu 315.443.1578
justin-ryan-2023 Justin M. Ryan Part-time Instructor Mathematics juryan@syr.edu
Kari Shaw Kari Shaw Part-Time Faculty Mathematics keshaw@syr.edu 315.443.2650

Emeriti

Douglas R. Anderson Douglas Anderson Professor Emeritus Mathematics danderso@syr.edu 315.443.2037
photo-not-available.jpg Jerome Blackman Associate Professor Emeritus Mathematics jeblackm@syr.edu 315.443.2037
J. Theodore Cox J. Theodore Cox Professor Emeritus Mathematics jtcox@syr.edu 315.443.1488
Helen M. Doerr Helen Doerr Professor Emerita Mathematics hmdoerr@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Philip S. Griffin Philip Griffin Professor Emeritus Mathematics psgriffi@syr.edu 315.443.1480
Wu-Teh Hsiang Wu-Teh Hsiang Associate Professor Emeritus Mathematics wthsiang@syr.edu 315.443.2037
tadeusz-iwaniec-portrait-2009.jpg Tadeusz Iwaniec John Raymond French Professor Emeritus Mathematics tiwaniec@syr.edu 315.443.1495
mark-kleiner-portrait-lores.jpg Mark Kleiner Professor Emeritus Mathematics mkleiner@syr.edu 315.443.1497
Carl Kohls Carl Kohls Professor Emeritus Mathematics 315.443.2037
loredana-lanzani-portrait-original-2016.jpg Loredana Lanzani Professor Mathematics llanzani@syr.edu 315.443.1557
Lawrence Lardy Lawrence Lardy Professor Emeritus Mathematics ljlardy@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Jacques Lewin Jacques Lewin Professor Emeritus Mathematics jlewin@syr.edu 315.443.2037
Terry R. McConnell Terry McConnell Professor Emeritus Mathematics trmcconn@syr.edu 315.443.2037
eugene-poletsky-portrait-lores.jpg Eugene Poletsky Professor Emeritus Mathematics eapolets@syr.edu 315.443.1486
John Troutman John Troutman Professor Emeritus Mathematics troutjl@gmail.com 315.443.2037
John J. Ucci John Ucci Professor Emeritus Mathematics jjucci@syr.edu 315.443.2037
andrew-vogel-portrait-lores.jpg Andrew Vogel Professor Mathematics alvogel@syr.edu 315.443.1584
yuesheng-xu-portrait-lores.jpg Yuesheng Xu Professor Emeritus Mathematics yxu06@syr.edu 315.443.2037
DanZacharia.jpg Dan Zacharia Professor Emeritus Mathematics zacharia@syr.edu 315.443.1580

Postdoctoral Researchers

Liwei Chen_portrait Liwei Chen Philip T. Church Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics lchen125@syr.edu
MichaelDeBellevueProfilePic_300 Michael DeBellevue Philip T. Church Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics mpdebell@syr.edu
Lawrence-Mouille Lawrence Mouillé NSF Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics lgmouill@syr.edu
Photo_Woongbae Park Woongbae Park Philip T. Church Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics wpark06@syr.edu

Staff

Canino Kimberly Kimberly Canino Office Coordinator Mathematics kcanino@syr.edu 315.443.1471
photo-not-available.jpg Kelly Jarvi Administrative Specialist Mathematics kajarvi@syr.edu 315.443.1473
photo-not-available.jpg Julie O'Connor Senior Administrator Mathematics jfoconno@syr.edu 315.443.1477
photo-not-available.jpg M'Tia Williams Office Coordinator Mathematics mnwillia@syr.edu 315.443.1474

Graduate Students

Daniel-Ackah Daniel Ackah Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics dmackah@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Christian-Agbozo Christian Tay Agbozo Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics ctagbozo@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Akua-Asiedu.jpg Akua Asiedu Graduate Student Mathematics afasiedu@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Richard Bartels Richard Bartels Graduate Student Mathematics rfbartel@syr.edu 315.443.7084
Joseph-Beckmann.jpg Joseph Beckmann Graduate Student Mathematics jjbeckma@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Hillary Bermudez Hillary Bermudez Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics hbermude@syr.edu 315.443.1586
Tristen-Carrig Tristen Carrig Graduate Student Mathematics tcarrig@syr.edu 315.443.7084
Eric Cochran Eric Cochran Graduate Student Mathematics ecochr01@syr.edu 315.443.2126
photo-not-available.jpg Youssef Djellouli Graduate Student Mathematics mydjello@syr.edu 315.443.3291
photo-not-available.jpg Xinchen Duan Graduate Student Mathematics xduan02@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Franziska-Engler Franziska Engler Graduate Student Mathematics fengler@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Kaiyue He Kaiyue He Graduate Student Mathematics khe110@syr.edu 315.443.4475
Chris-Holowczak Chris Holowczak Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics cdholowc@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Jesse Hulse Jesse Hulse Graduate Student Mathematics jjhulse@syr.edu 315.443.4475
Elana Israel Elana Israel Graduate Student Mathematics eisrae01@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Lizzy-Javor Lizzy Javor Graduate Student Mathematics erjavor@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Jianqing Jia Jianqing Jia Graduate Student Mathematics jjia10@syr.edu 315.443.1586
photo-not-available.jpg Dorian Kalir Graduate Student Mathematics dkalir@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Benjamin Kaufman Ben Kaufman Graduate Student Mathematics bmkaufma@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Hannah Kimbrell Hannah Kimbrell Graduate Student Mathematics hmkimbre@syr.edu 315.443.7084
Titus-Kisakye Titus Kisakye Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics tkisakye@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Josef-Komissar Josef Komissar Graduate Student Mathematics jskomiss@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Kramer_Marie.jpg Marie Kramer Graduate Student Mathematics mkrame04@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Adam Krause Adam Krause Graduate Student Mathematics agkrause@syr.edu 315.443.1586
Jingwen Li Jingwen Li Graduate Student Mathematics jli255@syr.edu 315.443.5382
Jianmin-Liao Jianmin Liao Graduate Student Mathematics jliao21@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Des Martin Des Martin Graduate Student Mathematics dmarti02@syr.edu 315.443.1586
photo-not-available.jpg Gwendolyn McDonald Graduate Student Mathematics nomcdona@syr.edu 315.443.3291
photo-not-available.jpg Aaron McGee Graduate Student Mathematics aamcgee@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Jacob Migdail-Smith Jacob Migdail-Smith Graduate Student Mathematics jamigdai@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Cory-Monahan Cory Monahan Graduate Student Mathematics cjmonaha@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Frank-Nartey Frank Nartey Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics fnartey@syr.edu 315.443.1586
Emmanuel Nsadha Emmanuel Nsadha Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics ensadha@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Brian Odiwuor Brian Odiwuor Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics bodiwuor@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Bhargavi Parthasarathy Bhargavi Parthasarathy Graduate Student Mathematics bhpartha@syr.edu 315.443.1586
Michael-Perry Michael Perry Graduate Student Mathematics mperry03@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Polllicove_Kory.jpg Kory Pollicove Graduate Student Mathematics kmpollic@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Henry Potts-Rubin Henry Potts-Rubin Graduate Student Mathematics hpottsru@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Waleed Raja Waleed Raja Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics waraja@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Kyle-Robbins Kyle Robbins Graduate Student Mathematics krrobbin@syr.edu 315.443.4475
Chelsea Sato Chelsea Sato Graduate Student Mathematics cmsato@syr.edu 315.443.5386
photo-not-available.jpg Trevor Scheuing Graduate Student Mathematics tascheui@syr.edu 315.443.1586
Karie Schmitz Karie Schmitz Graduate Student Mathematics knschmit@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Elena Shevchenko Elena Shevchenko Graduate Student Mathematics eshevche@syr.edu 315.443.3321
Calistus-Simiyu Calistus Simiyu Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics cwsimiyu@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Ailin-Sun Ailin Sun Graduate Student Mathematics asun09@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Traver_Sabrina.jpg Sabrina Traver Graduate Student Mathematics smtraver@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Nazia-Valiyakath Nazia Valiyakath Graduate Student Mathematics nvaliyak@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Michael-Vance Michael Vance Graduate Student Mathematics mmvance@syr.edu 315.443.7084
Karley-Voyias Karley Voyias Graduate Student in Mathematics Education Mathematics kvvoyias@syr.edu 315.443.3291
Jianchen Wei Jianchen Wei Graduate Student Mathematics jwei23@syr.edu 315.443.4475
Lucy-Wickham Lucy Wickham Graduate Student Mathematics lgwickha@syr.edu 315.443.5386
Melody Wolff Melody Wolff Graduate Student Mathematics mawolff@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Ralph Xu Ruifeng (Ralph) Xu Graduate Student Mathematics rxu105@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Chishu Yin Chishu Yin Graduate Student Mathematics cyin05@syr.edu 315.443.1582
Jiangyu Yu Jiangyu Yu Graduate Student Mathematics jyu121@syr.edu 315.443.2126
Yifang Zhang Yifang Zhang Graduate Student Mathematics yzhan377@syr.edu 315.443.1586