Orange Alert

Dean's Cabinet

Behzad Mortazavi 1x1 Behzad Mortazavi Dean of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Biology A&S Dean's Cabinet Biology behzadm@syr.edu 315.443.3949
Gerry-Greenberg Gerald R. Greenberg Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Humanities; Curriculum, Instruction, and Programs; Associate Professor, Russian and Linguistics A&S Curriculum/Instruction A&S Dean's Cabinet Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics ggreenbe@syr.edu 315.443.2875
stephen-maisto-portrait-original.jpg Stephen A. Maisto Associate Dean for Research, Research Professor and Professor Emeritus A&S Dean's Cabinet Psychology samaisto@syr.edu 315.443.2354
Machia Headshot 2024 Laura V. Machia Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives and Curriculum, Professor of Psychology Psychology lvmachia@syr.edu
Gwen Pough 2018 headshot.jpg Gwendolyn D. Pough Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility, Dean's Professor of the Humanities, Professor Women's and Gender Studies gdpough@syr.edu 315.443.6745
john-quigley-portrait-original.jpg John Quigley Assistant Dean for Advancement A&S Advancement A&S Dean's Cabinet quigley@syr.edu 315.443.2028
steven-schaffling-portrait-original-082218.jpg Steve Schaffling Assistant Dean of Student Success A&S Advising A&S Dean's Cabinet swschaff@syr.edu 315.443.3150
matthew-kennedy-portrait-original.jpg Matthew Kennedy Senior Director of Operations and Strategic Initiatives A&S Dean's Cabinet mkenne05@syr.edu 315.443.2049
andrea-persin-portrait-original.jpg Andrea Persin Senior Director of Budget, Finance and Administration A&S Budget A&S Dean's Cabinet apersin@syr.edu 315.443.4675
Anderson-Chris-DSC_0267B.jpg Christopher Anderson Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Recruiting A&S Admissions A&S Dean's Cabinet cnanders@syr.edu 315.443.4322
Daeya Malboeuf portrait Daeya Malboeuf Director of Communications A&S Communications A&S Dean's Cabinet dmmalboe@syr.edu 315.443.2007
kathleen-kenney-portrait-original-02222017.jpg Kathleen Kenny Executive Assistant to the Dean A&S Dean's Cabinet kkenny@syr.edu 315.443.3949