Orange Alert

Board of Advisors

Members include some of the most distinguished scholars and practitioners in the field.

The Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute (FNSSI) at Syracuse University has a distinguished Advisory Board, composed of some of the most respected experts in the field, to help guide its operations. The Institute, founded by SU’s College of Arts and Sciences, is a multidisciplinary effort to develop research-based forensic methods, tools, and protocols, and prepare highly trained professionals to meet national security needs.

The Advisory Board helps further the Institute’s mission and includes the following scholars and practitioners:

Luigi Armogida, CEO and President of NicheVision Forensics Inc.

William J. Fitzpatrick, J.D., Onondaga County District Attorney, Past President of the National District Attorneys Association.

Ranee Ho, MS, MBA, ABC-MB, CFM-II, Director of Laboratories, Onondaga County Center for Forensic Sciences

Vice Admiral Robert Murrett, Deputy Director of SU’s Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism; Professor of Practice, Public Administration and International Affairs; Fellow, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute (FNSSI); former Director of the Office of Naval Intelligence and the National Geospatial Intelligence Agency.

Mark Pollitt, Ph.D., Syracuse University Adjunct Professor, former Director of the FBI’s Regional Computer Forensic Laboratory Program, member of the Organization of Scientific Area Committees (OSAC) Digital and Multimedia Sciences Scientific Area Committee, Fellow of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences.

Robert Stoppacher, M.D., Fellow, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute (FNSSI).

Ray Wickenheiser, Ph.D., Director, New York State Police Crime Laboratory System. Dr. Wickenheiser is a past president of the American Society of Crime Laboratory Directors (ASCLD), an invited guest to the Scientific Working Group on DNA Analysis Methods (SWGDAM), and Vice Chair of the Forensic Science Standards Board (SSB).