Orange Alert

White Named Astronaut Scholar

Posted on: July 22, 2019

For the first time, two Syracuse University students have been named in one year as Astronaut Scholars. Syracuse is one of two universities nationwide with multiple recipients of the Astronaut Scholarship this year.

Bethany Murphy, a senior environmental engineering major in the College of Engineering and Computer Science and a member of the University’s Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC), and Laurel White, a junior physics major and mathematics minor in the College of Arts and Sciences and a member of the Renée Crown University Honors Program, have been named 2019-20 Scholars by the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation (ASF). For more information, visit SU News